2 Different People

Me: “Can you help me put on this eyeliner?”

Mother: “Your going to wear eyeliner?! You are just grow up so fast!”

I was surprised at her excitement, I thought for a little, and came to the conclusion that she was too excited…

*Talking about Prom*

Mother: “So what are you going to do about you hair?”

Me: “Umm…I not sure yet.”

Mother: “Okay? Are you going to get your eyebrows, nails, and makeup done?”

Me: “Sure…wait my nails. I have a softball game like the day before.”

Mother: “Well you will just have to be careful.”

Me: “And get my eyebrows done, get them waxed, that would hurt!”

Mother: “Just a little, and they would just clean them up a little bit.”

*Prom Day surprisingly my nails survived my softball game got a lot of jokes from my teammates and coaches about that!*

*Getting my eyebrows waxed is a lesson learned. I will not have that done anytime soon. It was ridiculous pain, and it left me with acne around my eyebrows.*

Mother: “Are you ready for your make up?”

Me: “Yep.”

*After*

Mother: “You look so pretty, aw I’m going to cry!!”

Me: “Stop freaking out, it just make up.”

*Looks in the mirror.*

Me: “Well hello there!! *I looked really good*

*But I still don’t put on makeup, I really don’t know how to and I know my face is gorgeous the way it is!*

*About every weekend*

Mother: “Are you getting out with you friends?”

Me: “No.”

Mother: “Are you getting out today?”

Me: “No.”

It make mad it like she sees it as me not out and going to the mall with my friends as me not spending my life correctly or something. I can hear the disappointment in her voice when I say,

“No, I don’t have anything planned.” It makes me mad, because we are 2 different people with different likes and dislikes. I am not here to please her, I am here to find out who I am as a person and love that person to the fullest. No matter how many people look at me and wonder,

“Why is she doing that?” It doesn’t matter what they think, because God loves me the way I am.

My mother and I are 2 different people, she can go to the mall and buy a bunch of clothes and shoes. It takes me a while before I find a shirt I like. I have to study a group of shirts then pick the one that I like the most. Once that is done I have to think about what is in my wardrobe to match this shirt. Then I have to thing about the price, cause I am very stingy with my money.

But I love to get outside and being active; lifting weights, playing catch, or throw the football. It doesn’t matter I just enjoy the competitive spirit everyone has and the great fun it produces.

My mother and I are 2 different people, with different likes and dislikes. I know that but I wonder if she does.

Leave a comment